pushdanax.blogg.se

Using powermta on linux vps
Using powermta on linux vps






  1. #USING POWERMTA ON LINUX VPS SOFTWARE#
  2. #USING POWERMTA ON LINUX VPS OFFLINE#

Interspire Email Marketer lets say it like this. On the Main server, we will use Mumara as an Email Marketing Application, but what exactly is Mumara? If you want to compare Mumara vs. Why? it's easier and cheaper for me as I have more than 4 installs of it and you can too. And even tho I own not one but 4 licences, I am using a nulled version.

#USING POWERMTA ON LINUX VPS SOFTWARE#

The Email Marketing Software I am using now is Mumara. Luckily the RIO in email marketing is so high I can afford all software licences for something I bought just to test and will actually never use. Believe me, in all these years I tried everything from Interspire Email Marketer, MailWizz, Mautic. Let's talk about the software we'll be using on our main server and on MTA servers. For me, meh, doesn't really affect me, a few clicks and it's back.

#USING POWERMTA ON LINUX VPS OFFLINE#

After your whole bulk email system is taken offline you will never sleep again. Of course, it is more work, but believe me, it is worth it. With my setup, this is just a few clicks and a new sending server will be up and ready to start sending. With single server setup, we were talking about buying a gun. You will have to setup a new sending server but by using my guide this shouldn't take you more than 30 minutes once you get used to the process. Your Main server and other MTAs (which should be hosted on other account/providers) will keep working and continue sending emails. Since all complaints are regarding one MTA only that server will be taken offline. You got so many spam complaints that your VPS provider decides it's time to take you offline. Now let's take a look what will happen in the same scenario, but this time with my setup. Why is this bad? When blacklistings will start rolling in they will simply blacklist your whole IP range and you are done. Maybe it's better to buy a gun, eh?Īnother bad thing with setups like this is that usually, your IPs will come in a range. Can you imagine all those hours of work lost? And guess what, all emails you already sent out and links in them will become useless. In case there is a problem you will lose everything and if you don't have a backup and let's be honest, most don't, you will be forced to start from scratch. You bought a super expensive VPS with 128GB RAM and 256 IPs. Let's take a look at what happens when you have: Everything on one server Since the lists, I sent to aren't actually mine it is normal that from time to time my sending servers are taken down due to spam complaints. I've been in this business for almost 15 years and saw every possible scenario. MTA server can be any budget VPS with at least 1GB RAM. In case there is ever a problem your main server will never be taken down since it's not doing any sending at all. This is just one layer of protection to keep your MTA servers away from your Main server. MTA server is a server where PowerMTA is installed. Since we are getting ready to set up a bulk email server with an option to scale it up if needed I recommend you pick a bit more powerful VPS for it. The Main Server is the server where your Email Marketing Software (EMS) is installed. We'll set up a network of email servers to ensure best possible deliverability, security and of course income. Yes, we are not talking about one server. Did you notice I said "Bulk Email System" and not "Bulk Email Server"?








Using powermta on linux vps